Jury and Prices



Members of the Jury are Enzo Monteleone (President), Marco Bertozzi, Marco Mancassola, Andrea Occhipinti and Alessandra De Luca.


Enzo Monteleone

Enzo Monteleone started working in cinema during his university years as Director of the CUC – Cinema University Centre and cine-club CinemaUno in Padua. He then moved to Rome and in 1986 he wrote his first script: Hotel Colonial, a co-production Italy-Usa starring Robert Duvall, John Savage and Massimo Troisi. He then started a collaboration with Gabriele Salvatores, for whom he wrote four films: Kamikazen (1987), Marrakech Express (1989), Mediterraneo (1991 – Academy Award in 1992 as Best Foreign Film) and Puerto Escondido (1992 – blockbuster of the ’92-’93 season). As a scriptwriter he has worked with interesting directors of the new generation: Mazzacurati, Piccioni, D’Alatri, Sciarra and Cristina Comencini. His is the script for the film Dispara! (1993) by Carlos Saura, starring Antonio Banderas and Francesca Neri. In 1994 he debuted as a director with True Life of Antonio H. winning the FICE prize for direction (Alessandro Haber won the Nastro d’Argento as Best Actor for his role in the film), and followed with Ormai è fatta! (1999) “Grolla d’oro” to Stefano Accorsi and 4 Nominations at the “David di Donatello”, and El Alamein – la linea del fuoco (2002), which obtained 3 “David di Donatello”, 2 “Golden Globes”, 1 “Nastro d’Argento”. In 2004 he directed the TV fiction film in two episodes Il tunnel della libertà with Kim Rossi Stuart, awarded best fiction of the year. In 2007 he co-directed with Alexis Sweet six tv episodes of Il capo dei capi, fifty years of Mafia stories recounted through the life of Totò Riina, with Daniele Liotti and Claudio Gioè, award-winning mini-series. In 2009 he engaged in readapting Cristina Comencini’s theatre comedy Due Partite, an all-female cast with Margherita Buy, Isabella Ferrari, Paola Cortellesi, Alba Rhorwacher. His latest work is the TV film Walter Chiari – fino all’ultima risata (2013) with Alessio Boni, dedicated to the Italian comedian, was awarded Best Directing, Screenplay and Best Actor at the Rome Fiction Festival.


Marco Bertozzi

Marco Bertozzi is part of that group of actors who, in the recent years. has contributed to the rebirth of creation documentary. His activity as fim-maker is accompanied by theoretical commitment (with books like The view of Lights and The documentary idea
he was awarded the Domenico Meccoli Prize and Limina Prize 2009 as best book on cinema of the year) and cultural promotion (with Villa Medici – French Academy, the Italian Documentary Association, the Solinas prize, the audio-visual Archives of the
workers’ movement). Among his latest works: Appunti romani (2004, presented at the Locarno Film Festival and winner of the Big Screen Exhibition Festival, in China), Lampedusa Italy Rimini (2004, presented at the Turin Film Festival and worth the
Roberto Gavioli prize as best documentary on working life), The sense of others (2007, winner of the International Documentary Festival in Palermo), Predappio in luce (2008, presented at the International Film Festival in Rome and winner at the Asolo Art
Film Festival – Architecture and Design section 2009), Profughi a Cinecittà (2012, awarded, together with other productions by Cinecittà Luce, the Nastro d’argento for its quality re-use of archive material). He has taught Documentary Cinema at the Centro
Sperimentale di Cinematografia in Rome and is currently Associate Professor in Cinema at the IUAV University in Venice.


Alessandra De Luca

Alessandra De Luca was born in Naples in 1966 and lives in Milan. She collaborates with the newspaper Avvenire and the monthly magazine Ciak. She has worked for Locarno Film Festival, she was a member of Rome Film Festival’s selection committee and since 2012 she has been working in Alberto Barbera’s staff at the Venice Film Festival.
She has organized several festivals, written many essays on animation cinema and published monographs on Johnny Depp, Micheal Cimino and TV series.
 Marco Mancassola

Marco Mancassola is the author of several novels and essays. His latest books were Erotic Lives of The Superheroes, published in Italy by Rizzoli, translated into English for Salammbo Press and French for Gallimard; and the short story collection Non saremo confusi per sempre (Einaudi 2011, winner of the Premio Fiesole Narrativa), chronicle of the most recent Italian history read through fantasy shades. As well as author, he works as scriptwriter and collaborates with the press – he has written for several Italian and French magazines and papers and is currently columnist for the Italian edition of Rolling Stone.


Andrea Occhipinti

A past of cinema actor, Andrea Occhipinti is currently the owner and sole administrator of Lucky Red, Italian production and distribution company, which for 25 years now has been one of the most appreciated independent firms in the film industry. It has distributed in Italy Internationally renowned authors such as Ang Lee, Lars von Trier, Tsai Ming-Liang, Alejandro Amenabar, Robert Altman, Atom Egoyan, Aki Kaurismaki, Wong Kar Wai, Thomas Vinteberg, Jacques Perrin, Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne, Agnes Jaoui, Peter Mullan, Patrice Leconte, Park Chan Wook, Cristian Mungiu, Darren Aronoski, Michael Haneke, Abdellatif Kechiche, Hayao Miyazaki, Danny Boyle, Paolo Sorrentino, Paul Thomas Anderson, Wes Anderson.


 The prizes that will be awarded in the Festival:


- Prize for the best film in competition. Prize awarded by the jury at
best film in the international competition.


- Special Jury Prize: Prize awarded by the jury to the film of the International Competition which best represents the idea of travel.


- Audience Award: Prize awarded by the public that is called to rate the films presented in the International Competition.


  • news

  • Subscribe to our Newsletters!